AIDH facebook
Select Page

Back to the Organisations Directory index

Eastern Melbourne PHN

The Australian Government established Primary Health Networks (PHNs) to increase the efficiency of medical services, reduce fragmentation of care and improve health outcomes for everyone, especially for the most vulnerable. There are 31 Primary Health Networks in Australia and six in Victoria.

Eastern Melbourne Primary Health Network (EMPHN) achieves this goal by improving access to existing services, commissioning services to improve health outcome and by supporting GPs and others to innovate and further improve local health care. We aim to improve the health of our community by ensuring people receive the right care, in the right place, at the right time.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This